~ Unique ~

fish.jpg

“But Jesus answered, ‘No more of this!’ And he touched the man’s ear and healed him” ~ Luke 22:51 (NIV)

This verse can definitely go unnoticed even though it’s quite the treasure.
Jesus is reprimanding Simon Peter for attempting to cut his accuser’s ear off. It’s such a radical reaction in that I would have expected Jesus to have appreciated Simon Peter’s supposed valor.

See, this passage is important because it shows us the difference between how the world thinks in comparison to how Jesus thinks.

Simon Peter had a combative mentality with intent to kill. He wanted to take the life of the one who was against the messiah. Jesus, on the other hand, had the powerful mentality of compassion with an intent to bring life.

I would just like to emphasize the point that Jesus is KNOWINGLY in the process of being betrayed & crucified at this point in time of scripture; yet, He still defends the one who is against Him. Wow. My mind is blown. #speechless

I don’ t know about you, but I am so grateful that my Lord does not think the way I think. Humanity is so flawed in how we handle things. I am grateful that His thoughts are not our thoughts and that His ways are not our ways (Isaiah 55:8-9). I am beyond humbled by the fact that our Lord openly intends to bring all of US (the ones who constantly go against Him) back to life…He doesn’t want us dead. He wants us to have life and He doesn’t hide His motives.

We have direct access to redemption because of Him….FOR FREE!

Praise the Lord!!

I just wonder: What would have happened if Jesus would have allowed Simon Peter to cut off the ear of his accuser?

One word: Hyprocisy.
Jesus would have been a hyprocit as he would have supported death over life.

Anyways….

Be encouraged: the Lord is full of GrAcE, MeRcY, CoMpAsSiOn, WiSdOm, FaItHfUlnEsS, JoY, mighty POWER, LOVE….

and….I’m literally only scratching the surface of who He is.

Be challenged today: Are your motives life or death? How do you deal with your oppressor? How do you handle conflict? We should be reflecting Jesus in every situation.

Understand…the more I learn about my Lord, the more I am brought to my knees in humble adoration of Him, my Heavenly Creator, my Hero.

We can only reflect Him if we know Him.

We are nothing without Him.

“But just as he who called you is holy, so be holy in all you do” ~1 Peter 1:15 ( NIV)

Be Blessed! Be Encouraged! ❤ ❤

