~ Life Source ~

Picture this clearly with me. . . you wake up in the morning smiling and filled with joy to proceed with your day. Not only on this particular day, but you have been waking up feeling good since…well, you can’t even remember a day waking up with such feelings as frustration or depression.

Go with me here…

You do not have any anxiety or hesitancy to engage the people the Lord has placed in your life. You are motivated and fully energized to do what you love to do. Dare I call this ….your job.

Why? and How?

See, here is the truth. You logically ask “why?” and “how?” because we are living life here on Earth where sin has negatively infiltrated and infected the originally pure design of our Heavenly Father. The life you and I are completely familiar with is messy. It’s complicated. It’s certainly uncertain and goes by much like a speedy, wooden rollercoaster.

So, what is the purpose of me having you imagine this false, sugary world in your mind?
Your question is valid. We will get to my main point shortly. I promise.

I actually want you to revisit the scenario. Seriously digest the scenario with me.

Be realistic and figure two things in your own mind:

1) What makes your heart beat with confidence and joy?
2) What turns your day sour?

Recently, the Holy Sprit had me wrestled with these questions. What I discovered about myself is that my job gave me confidence and joy. I was proud to be working for the Department of Child Safety as a Case Manager. In my heart, I became arrogant and proud about my status. What the Lord graciously showed me is that my confidence and joy were placed in an unhealthy spot. My heart was not in a secure and promised place.

See, I am going to be honest here. If my heart was focused, grounded and centered on my Heavenly creator, I would not have been affected by the outward chaos associated with the job. He is secure and promised. Accordingly, then, the second question was immediately answered. My job caused me to be an emotional wreck simply because it never went according to plan.

You may or may not relate to what I am saying about how I placed my heart into my status at work. Don’t misunderstand me. I am not saying that you do not need to put an effort into your work or that you do not need to work at all. On the contrary, we are called to be good, diligent workers.

“Whatever you do, work at it with all of your heart, as working for the Lord, not for human masters” ~ Colossians 3:23 (NIV)

My aim is to help us, especially professing Christ, realize the importance of examining what makes our hearts beat with life. We should sit down with ourselves and examine what motivates us to live our lives here on earth.

As our hearts give life to our bodies, so Jesus should give life to our spirits.

If we were completely honest in answering the two previous questions, we would find some things that we need to let go and set free. Things such as pride, greed, jealously, selfishness, and anger ultimately get in the way of us living our life as Christ intended.

Listen: Christ intended for us to wake up EVERYDAY full of joy, peace, and love in the midst of life’s storms and chaos.

*We cannot do that if our heart is in the wrong place*

Let me tell you, the world is filled with various things that fade away. As many have experienced; relationships end, food spoils, money is limited, clothing goes in and out of fashion, health deteriorates and people let us down.

The apostle John evidently knew the world was fading many, many years ago:

“The world is passing away along with its desires, but whoever does the will of God remains forever” – 1 John 2:17 (NIV)

Therefore, our hearts should not beat because of things such as money, people, or statuses.

A wonderful psalmist by the name of David writes:

“Blessed is the one who does not walk in the step with the wicked
or stand in the way that sinners take
Or sit in the company of mockers
But whose delight is in the law of the Lord, and who meditates on his law day and night.
That person is like a tree planted by streams of water, which yields its fruit in season and whose leaf does not wither – whatever they do prospers”
– Psalm 1: 1-2 (NIV)

My main point: Does your heart beat with Life?

If it’s currently hurt or damaged because you have allowed it to be centered and grounded on something that fades away, I challenge you to answer the Lord’s calling to give Him your Heart. I want to encourage you as well. The Lord is patiently waiting to be your healer and restore your strength, since He knows you have been beat up with struggles. I mean, we are only human, for goodness sake!

Allow him to be your source of Life.

Jesus teaches: “Do not store up for yourselves treasures on earth, where moths and vermin destroy, and where thieves break in and steal. But store up for yourselves treasures in Heaven, where moths and vermin do not destroy, and where thieves do not break in to steal. For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also” ~ Matthew 6:19-21 (NIV)

Piensalo bien, amigo (Think about it, friend)

Aren’t you sick of being sick and tired?
I know that I am….
. . . . . .GREATFUL that the Lord is more than powerful enough to be our strength and anchor in the midst of Life’s chaotic journey. He defeated DEATH in the flesh while 100%  God and 100% human.

He is more than qualified to help you overcome ANYTHING that this messed up life throws your way.

Amen.

So, to bring this message to full circle, the sugary world is ONLY POSSIBLE WITH CHRIST.
Realize this my friend: We CAN wake up EVERYDAY with joy, peace, and love in the midst of chaos if our hearts remain centered on CHRIST.

Life on Earth promises trails and uncertainty like a rollercoaster. However, CHRIST gives us the power to successfully withstand/overcome the adrenaline rushes 😉

See, our job as Christ Followers is to love ❤ others and only Christ’s spirit moves us to do our job successfully. If we aren’t connected to Jesus as our source, we need to truly figure out what we are connected to as our source.

Jesus told the Apostle Thomas “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me” – John 14:6 (NIV)

What path are you currently on?
What truth do you currently believe?
What is your source of Life?

John explains creation “In Him [Jesus] was life; and the life was the light of all mankind” – John 1:4 (NIV)

Is your light on, or are you down and out?

Con mi amor ❤ ❤

Just another broken sister in Christ on the path towards recovery,
Frances

Lord, I pray for healing and restoration at this time for the one who is reading this. Help them properly examine their hearts. Breathe life into the current situation. Guide them towards repentance and break the chains that hold them back from living the life you intended. Enough is enough. We place our hearts in YOUR HANDS now. Be our source of Life, Lord. Open the heavens with the power to move forward from the situation and allow us the strength to continue to worship you in the midst of the storm. Thank you for defeating the grave. Thank you for your grace and mercy when we do not deserve it. Thank you for your word, Lord. Truth is spoken and yours is the victory. Help us to rest on that truth.

PENTAX Image

