~ God is Sovereign ~

god-is-sov

“Why, O Lord, do you stand far off?
Why do you hide yourself in times of trouble?”
~ Psalm 10:1 (NIV)

If you have been feeling this way recently, I want to remind you that the King of Israel did once upon a time as well. We are only human. It is okay to feel as if the Lord is far away. It is okay to feel as if the Lord is hiding from answering your prayers or rescuing you from the troubles of life.

We are only human. Give yourself some grace in this time and remember: God is always working with out fail.

King David writes:
“I lift up my eyes to the moutains – where does my help come from?
My help comes from the Lord, the maker of Heaven and Earth.
He will not let your foot slip – He who watches over you will not slumber; indeed,
He who watches over Israel will neither slumber not sleep” ~ Pslam 121:1-4 (NIV).

The truth is that God is not obligated to be seen by our natural/spiritual eyes all of time. He CAN have the authority to shut our vision while He works His magic. Although, I know that our human flesh does not always like this because we want to be the ones in control and/or in the know.

Unfortunately, this is not the case in our walk with the Lord. The Lord is all authoritative. He is authorized to work. He is authorized to work behind-the-scenes.

Did you know that in the story of Esther, the Lord is not directly mentioned one time? This was interesting to me when I learned it while doing a Beth Moore Bible study a while back. What is more interesting, however, is that God is indirectly written all over Esther’s story. He saves His people through a young, Jewish, fatherless, motherless, woman named Esther.

It took sweet,  old fashioned, best friend of ours. . .  TIME.

It did take a long time for the Jews prayers to be answered. This is true.

I sometimes ask myself: what would have happened if the Jews knew that He was using Esther to save their entire community?

I can confidently answer, I don’t know. I don’t think anyone except the Lord alone can answer that question.

The only certainty is that he story would not have ended as the Lord intended.

When we go these “feeling distant” seasons in life, I just think we may need a reality check that God is completely qualified to work things out without having to let us know what He is doing.

This might sound harsh, but it is the truth. The Lord is not our servant. We are His servants. We were created for His purpose. We did not create Him for our purpose.

We are small and finite. He is big and infinite. We report to Him. He does not report to us.

Now we are obligated to have Faith and to encourage one another during these times. Human to human, sister to sister: We are called to encourage one another and build each other up in the Lord.

See…I know that we all understand that this season is difficult. I’ve been there. You’ve been there. Sometimes, I feel in that place now-a-days. You may be going through that season now.

We’ve prayed, “Lord, where are you? I need you to step in like yesterday”

later on…

Hmmm Lord, have you recieved any of my text messages or voicemails ?

We’re basically in a situation much like David had expressed and the Jews were in the story of Esther.

This message may or may not speak to your heart specifically today, but if it does, I want to remind you of two things.

1) The Lord is working something out, whether you can feel or see it right now. Have faith!

AND

2) The Lord is for you. He is not against you.You are His beloved child. He does not abandon what He treasures. He reasures you.

That is all.

“For the LORD is good and His love endures forever; His faithfulness continues through all generations.” ~ Pslam 100:5 (NIV)

Your fellow, human, sister in Christ,

Frances

Be Blessed! Be Encouraged! ♥♥

